you're reading...
Modern-day Psalms

Music for Your Soul: “Jesus, Thank You”


On Veteran’s Day, Family Matters posted this status on Facebook:

“Only two defining forces have ever offered to die for you…Jesus Christ and the American Soldier. One died for your soul and the other died for your freedom.” Happy Veteran’s Day!

I thought that was a great way to put it. I have family who have served our country. My grandfather served in World War II and my dad served in the Army when I was young. I am very proud of them and am thankful for what they have done for our country. I am also thankful that Jesus died for me. The song I am posting today has special meaning for me. It is called “Jesus, Thank You,” and it was the main song at my grandma’s funeral a little over a year ago. I wrote about that in my post An Ending and a Beginning. I hope you enjoy the song.

What songs have special meaning to you and why?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archived Posts

